Our People

Board of Directors

Please click on a name of a board member to read their biography.

Mike Peters – Chair
Alexandra De Freitas – Vice Chair
Craig Cruikshank – Secretary
Andrew Matthews – Treasurer
David McEwen – Member at Large
Nicole Dickson – Member at Large
Mike Miller – Member at Large
Linda Williams – Member at Large
Jack Janvier – Member at Large
Sebastian Madrid – Member at Large
Jonathan M. Ablett – Member at Large

Staff Directory

Leslie Hill, Executive Director (click here for biography)

Programs and Services

Andrea Carter, Director of Programs

Prevention & Education

Dominique Denis-Lalonde, Team Lead of Prevention & Education
Mark Randall, HEAT Program Coordinator
Sipiwe Mapfumo, African Communities Program Coordinator
Waylon Yellowhorn, Aboriginal Program Coordinator

Support Services
Alison Casey, Team Lead of Support Services
Coral Bush, Information and Support Worker
Jennifer Lavalley, Shift Case Manager
Danni Lei, HIV/Shift Case Manager
Chelsea Burnham, Shift Outreach and Engagement Worker

Medicine Hat

Tania Wagenaar, Harm Reduction Outreach Worker
Kim Dick, Overdose Prevention Nurse

Vacant, Program Coordinator


Mandy Pepper, Director of Operations
Elaine Crowell, Financial Administrator

Community Engagement

Jason Lyver, Director of Development
Trevor Malterer, Events Coordinator Summer Student
Ana Glavan, Communications Coordinator